• Mo - Fr: 8:00 - 17:00
  • +49 (0) 7531 8042269
  • +49 (0) 176 38337839
  • Visualizations using the example of the Rotary Indexing Unit RSE-4

    For the Frie­de­mann Wag­ner GmbH, a professional in the field of handling and automation technology, the RSE-4 rotary indexing unit is visualized. The focus of the project is on the visual description of the functionality, the numerous adjustment and conversion options as well as the correct handling of the product. This project demonstrates the possibilities and advantages of animation. Only with the help of animations can the customer and user be introduced to the function and complex technical issues in the shortest possible time.

    The animations as well as the respective animation descriptions, arranged exemplarily in tabs:

    3D Product Visualization - Rotary Indexing Unit RSE-4

    This product visualization introduces the rotary indexing unit RSE-4 (and RSE-3) from Friedemann Wagner GmbH. The essential operating modes, the functionality as well as additional features and setting options are presented briefly and comprehensibly. The other tabs contain the individual animations which highlight and explain the individual functions and features of the product.

    Functionality - Rotary Indexing Unit RSE-4

    Functionality of the rotary indexing unit RSE-4 (and RSE-3). When the rack (piston) is coupled in, the plate is rotated (feed). The linear movement is converted into rotation. In the end position, the drive is uncoupled and at the same time the plate is indexed for machining the workpiece (locked torque absorption 100 Nm by 2 index pins). When the plate is locked, the rack returns to the starting position. The control can therefore take place via a 5/2 way valve!

    Counterclockwise rotation - Rotary Indexing Unit RSE-4

    Pneumatic rotary indexing unit RSE-4, shown here in counterclockwise rotation, viewed from above onto the plate. The direction of rotation can be changed by the customer himself. In addition, a conversion kit for pendulum operation is available in the accessories!

    Clockwise rotation - Rotary Indexing Unit RSE-4

    Pneumatic rotary indexing unit RSE-4, shown here in clockwise rotation, viewed from above onto the plate. The direction of rotation can be changed by the customer himself. A conversion kit for pendulum operation is also available as an accessory!

    Pendulum operation 180° - Rotary Indexing Unit RSE-4

    Animation of a shuttle operation left / right - 180°. The rotary indexing units RSE-3 and RSE-4 can be ordered ex works in shuttle design. Alternatively, a later conversion is also possible (accessories, conversion kit).

    Pendulum operation Free Control - Rotary Indexing Unit RSE-4

    Animation of a shuttle operation left / right - free control. The rotary switching units RSE-3 and RSE-4 can already be ordered ex works in shuttle design. Alternatively, a later conversion is also possible (accessories, conversion kit).

    Throttle for setting the rotation speed - Rotary Indexing Unit RSE-4

    For stepless adjustment of the disc speed, the rotary switching unit is equipped ex works with an integrated exhaust air throttle. This does not have to be purchased or connected separately.

    Position sensing Proximity sensor NSS-O-6.5 in Rotary Indexing Unit RSE-4

    Here the query about the proximity switch set NSS-O-6,5-S-65 is shown. The sensors are simply screwed in instead of the blind plugs and acknowledge the end position of the rack. Shown on a table in counterclockwise rotation (viewed from above on the plate) is the signal at the end of the feed (plate rotated) and with the rack retracted (implied: locked).

    Shock absorber in Rotary Unit RSE-4

    Here is shown installation situation of damper at table in left-running direction (counter-clockwise, view from upside onto plate). Depending on the moving mass inertia and load, the damper must be adjusted either by means of the adjusting screw or, if necessary, by turning the damper in and out (effective stroke).

    Damper setting for correct locking

    If the damping of the rotary indexing unit is not correctly adjusted to the load, the kinetic energy causes the index position to be prematurely stopped or crossed. Depending on the situation, this prevents or makes it more difficult to lock the plate, as the two bolts cannot freely find their way into the locking mechanism. Although the conical locking bolts allow indexing, this is associated with unclean movement and wear. In most cases, this small adjustment error can be seen in the forward or backward movement of the plate. Therefore, always adjust the damper to your load (adjusting screw on the damper or using the stroke by turning the shock absorber in or out).

    For the Frie­de­mann Wag­ner GmbH a special thank you for providing the animation descriptions.

    Whether product animations, functional animations, product images or an image film, we bring light and movement into your business.

    en_USEnglish
    de_DEGerman en_USEnglish

• Mo - Fr: 8:00 - 17:00
  • +49 (0) 7531 8042269
  • +49 (0) 176 38337839
  • Visualisierungen am Beispiel des Rundschalttisches RSE-4

    Für die Frie­de­mann Wag­ner GmbH, einem Pro­fi im Bereich der Hand­ha­bungs­tech­nik und Auto­ma­ti­sie­rungs­tech­nik, wird der Rund­schalt­tisch RSE-4 visua­li­siert. Der Fokus des Pro­jekts liegt auf der visu­el­len Beschrei­bung der Funk­ti­ons­wei­se, den zahl­rei­chen Ein­stell- und Umbau­mög­lich­kei­ten sowie der rich­ti­gen Hand­ha­bung des Pro­dukts. Die­ses Pro­jekt demons­triert die Mög­lich­kei­ten und Vor­tei­le einer Ani­ma­ti­on. Denn nur mit­hil­fe von Ani­ma­tio­nen kön­nen dem Kun­den und Anwen­der, die Funk­ti­on sowie kom­ple­xe tech­ni­sche Sach­ver­hal­te in kür­zes­ter Zeit näher­ge­bracht wer­den.

    Die Animationen sowie die die jeweiligen Animationsbeschreibungen, beispielhaft angeordnet in Registerkarten:

    3D Produkt Visualisierung – Rundschalttisch RSE-4

    Die­se Pro­dukt­vi­sua­li­sie­rung stellt den Rund­schalt­tisch RSE-4 (und RSE-3) der Frie­de­mann Wag­ner GmbH vor. Die wesent­li­chen Betriebs­ar­ten, die Funk­tio­na­li­tät sowie zusätz­li­che Merk­ma­le und Ein­stell­mög­lich­kei­ten wer­den kurz und ver­ständ­lich dar­ge­stellt. Die ande­ren Regis­ter­kar­ten ent­hal­ten die ein­zel­nen Ani­ma­tio­nen, wel­che die ein­zel­nen Funk­tio­nen und Merk­ma­le des Pro­dukts her­vor­he­ben und erklä­ren.

    Funktionsweise – Rundschalttisch RSE-4

    Funk­ti­ons­wei­se des Rund­schalt­ti­sches RSE-4 (und RSE-3). Bei ein­ge­kop­pel­ter Zahn­stan­ge (Kol­ben) wird der Tel­ler gedreht (Vor­schub). Die linea­re Bewe­gung wird in Rota­ti­on über­führt. In der End­la­ge wird der Antrieb abge­kop­pelt, und gleich­zei­tig wird der Tel­ler zur Bear­bei­tung des Werk­stü­ckes inde­xiert (ver­rie­gel­te Dreh­mo­ment­auf­nah­me 100 Nm durch 2 Index­bol­zen). Bei Ver­rie­geln des Tel­lers fährt die Zahn­stan­ge wie­der zurück in die Aus­gangs­po­si­ti­on. Die Ansteue­rung kann somit über ein 5/2 Wege­ven­til erfol­gen!

    Linkslauf – Rundschalttisch RSE-4

    Pneu­ma­ti­scher Rund­schalt­tisch RSE-4. Hier dar­ge­stellt im Links­lauf (Gegen-Uhr­zei­ger­sinn), Betrach­tung von oben auf den Tel­ler. Die Dreh­rich­tung kann vom Kun­den selbst geän­dert wer­den. Zusätz­lich ist im Zube­hör ein Umbau­satz für den Pen­del­be­trieb ver­füg­bar!

    Rechtslauf – Rundschalttisch RSE-4

    Pneu­ma­ti­scher Rund­schalt­tisch RSE-4. Hier dar­ge­stellt im Rechts­lauf (Uhr­zei­ger­sinn), Betrach­tung von oben auf den Tel­ler. Die Dreh­rich­tung kann vom Kun­den selbst geän­dert wer­den. Zusätz­lich ist im Zube­hör ein Umbau­satz für den Pen­del­be­trieb ver­füg­bar!

    Pendelbetrieb 180° – Rundschalttisch RSE-4

    Ani­ma­ti­on eines Pen­del­be­triebs links / rechts – 180°. Die Rund­schalt­ein­heit RSE-3 und RSE-4 kann bereits ab Werk in pen­deln­der Aus­füh­rung bestellt wer­den. Alter­na­tiv ist auch ein spä­te­rer Umbau mög­lich (Zube­hör, Umbau­satz).

    Pendelbetrieb freie Ansteuerung – Rundschalttisch RSE-4

    Ani­ma­ti­on eines Pen­del­be­triebs links / rechts – freie Ansteue­rung. Die Rund­schalt­ein­heit RSE-3 und RSE-4 kann bereits ab Werk in pen­deln­der Aus­füh­rung bestellt wer­den. Alter­na­tiv ist auch ein spä­te­rer Umbau mög­lich (Zube­hör, Umbau­satz).

    Drossel zur Einstellung der Drehgeschwindigkeit – Rundschalttisch RSE-4

    Zur stu­fen­lo­sen Anpas­sung der Tel­ler­ge­schwin­dig­keit ver­fügt die Rund­schalt­ein­heit ab Werk über eine inte­grier­te Abluft­dros­sel. Die­se muss somit nicht sepa­rat beschafft oder ange­schlos­sen wer­den.

    Positionsabfrage Näherungsschalter NSS-O-6,5 im Rundschalttisch RSE-4

    Hier dar­ge­stellt ist die Abfra­ge über das Nähe­rungs­schal­ter-Set NSS-O-6,5-S-65. Die Sen­so­ren wer­den ein­fach anstel­le der Blind­stop­fen ein­ge­dreht und quit­tie­ren die End­la­ge der Zahn­stan­ge. Dar­ge­stellt an einem Tisch im Links­lauf (Gegen-Uhr­zei­ger­sinn, Betrach­tung von oben auf den Tel­ler) erkennt man die Signa­li­sie­rung nach Ende des Vor­schubs (Tel­ler gedreht) und bei zurück­ge­fah­re­ner Zahn­stan­ge (impli­ziert: ver­rie­gelt).

    Stoßdämpfer im Rundschallttisch RSE-4

    Hier dar­ge­stellt ist die Ein­bau­si­tua­ti­on des Dämp­fers bei einem Tisch im Links­lauf (Gegen-Uhr­zei­ger­sinn, Betrach­tung von oben auf den Tel­ler). Je nach beweg­ter Mas­sen­träg­heit und Last ist der Dämp­fer ent­we­der über die Ein­stell­schrau­be oder ggf. über Ein- und Aus­dre­hen des Dämp­fers anzu­pas­sen (wirk­sa­mer Hub).

    Dämpfereinstellung zur korrekten Verriegelung

    Ist der Rund­schalt-Tisch in sei­ner Dämp­fung nicht kor­rekt auf die Last ein­ge­stellt, kommt es über die kine­ti­sche Ener­gie zum vor­zei­ti­gen Halt oder zum Über­fah­ren der Index-Posi­ti­on. Je nach Situa­ti­on ver­hin­dert oder erschwert dies die Ver­rie­ge­lung des Tel­lers, da die bei­den Bol­zen nicht frei­gän­gig den Weg in die Ver­rie­ge­lung fin­den. Die koni­schen Ver­rie­ge­lungs­bol­zen ermög­li­chen zwar eine Inde­xie­rung, dies ist jedoch mit einer unsau­be­ren Bewe­gung und Ver­schleiß ver­bun­den. Meist ist die­ser klei­ne Ein­stell-Feh­ler am Vor- oder Zurück­zie­hen des Tel­lers erkenn­bar. Stel­len Sie daher den Dämp­fer stets auf Ihre Last ein (Stell­schrau­be am Dämp­fer oder Aus­nut­zung des Hubes durch Ein bzw. Aus­dre­hen des Stoß­dämp­fers).

    Der Frie­de­mann Wag­ner GmbH ein herz­li­ches Dan­ke­schön für das bereit­stel­len der Ani­ma­ti­ons­be­schrei­bun­gen.

    Ob Produktanimationen, Funktionsanimation, Produktabbildungen oder ein Imagefilm, wir bringen Licht und Bewegung in ihr Business.

    de_DEGerman
    en_USEnglish de_DEGerman